Skip to main content
New officers, board members join the Spartanburg Regional Foundation board

New officers, board members join the Spartanburg Regional Foundation board

By Jessica Pickens on March 21, 2018

It takes a strong team to contribute to the healthcare needs of a community. This group includes community members and physicians recently elected to serve on the Spartanburg Regional Foundation board of trustees and advisory boards.

Elected board members are leaders in the Upstate with a passion for health and a commitment to ensuring the quality of care provided by Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System. Foundation board members meet quarterly to oversee the work of the Foundation and the advisory board members assist with fundraising for the divisions of cancer, heart and hospice.

“We are pleased to welcome new members to our board of trustees and to our Cancer, Heart, and Hospice divisions,” said Kristy Caradori, Foundation executive director.  “These boards are made up of talented individuals who are committed to the well-being of our community. They provide energy and enthusiasm, guidance and sound judgment for all that we do. We are grateful for their service.” 

Many members hold volunteer and board positions in other organizations throughout the community.

Foundation Board of Trustees


Bill Burton (pictured above)

Dr. John Harrill

Anne Flynn

Julia Lyons

Scott Montgomery

New members

John Chapman

Garrow Crowley

Marsha Gibbs

Jon Jensen

Cancer Division


Andy Falatok

Dave Edwards

Chris Cannon

Billy Webster

New members

Louise Johnson

Drew Monitto

Liza Miller

Heart Division


Dr. Sidney Fulmer

Sue Rothemich

Kaye McIntyre

Chris Crowley

New members

Kenny Cribb

Sadie Chapman Jackson

Mike Kohler

Jada McAbee

Hospice Division


Mary Hope Rhodes

Bill Cummings

Debbie Philbeck

Darwin Simpson

New members

Jeff Barker

Mary Lee Cantey

Dorothy Josey

Vicky McAbee Noe